Key People

Board of Directors
Mr D K Mehrotra

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mehrotra retired as Chairman of India’s largest insurance company, Life Insurance Corporation of India in May, 2013. He has worked across various operating, service and strategic departments in India and Abroad. Mr Mehrotra was convenor for Expert Group Committee constituted by the Ministry of Finance, Government of India under chairmanship of Shri Vepa Kamesan in September, 2010 for giving suggestions on improving functioning of LIC., including processes related to investments of LIC. He has also chaired various internal and external boards of the Corporation and its associates such as the Housing Finance Ltd., LIC Nomura Mutual Fund Ltd., LIC Credit Cards and New Pension Scheme. 


6A, Harmony, Dr E Moses Road, Worli Naka,
Worli, Opp. Toyota Showroom,
Mumbai - 400018

Read More Read Less
Mr Flemming Madsen

Mr.Flemming Madsen is head of Asia and Australia business development and client service within T.Rowe Price Global Investment Services Limited (TRPGIS) (now renamed as T Rowe Price International Ltd.), the organisation responsible for T.Rowe Price’s institutional business worldwide. In this capacity, Mr Madsen is responsible for expanding and managing the firm’s increasing Asian presence. Mr.Madsen is also a member of the T Rowe Price International Ltd. Global Executive Committee. He is a Vice President of T.Rowe Price Group, Inc. 

He joined the firm in 2000 and prior to his current position he established and was Head of Nordic institutional sales and client services for TRPGIS (now T Rowe Price International Ltd.), based in Copenhagen. In that capacity, he developed T. Rowe Price’s presence in the Nordic region from non-existing to being one of the largest foreign asset management firms in the area. Before joining T. Rowe Price, Mr Madsen was a director of Nordic Institutional sales with Dresdner RCM Global Investors, and prior thereto he was a Manager with M.M. Warburg Bank. His experience in the financial industry includes capital markets transactions, investment banking and asset management.


T Rowe Price Global Investment 
Services Ltd. 
100 East Pratt Street, Baltimore
Maryland 21202 USA

Read More Read Less
Mrs Uttara Dasgupta

Mrs. Uttara Dasgupta was Chief General Manager of State Bank of India and retired in March 2008. Mrs Dasgupta has also served as Principal, State Bank Academy, Gugaon and Consultant – Training, Bank of Bhutan, Thimpu. She has experience in various areas such as Mid Corporate Banking, Retail Personal Banking and was also responsible for policy for making new products in the retail personal banking vertical. She also has experience in assessing banks training needs, designing and implementing appropriate training modules for executives.


Neonest, 36/2, Block G, New Alipore,
Kolkata - 700053

Read More Read Less
Mr Imtaiyazur Rahman

Mr. Imtaiyazur Rahman is the Whole Time Director of UTI Asset Management Company Ltd. managing the business operations of the UTI Group, as Acting Chief Executive Officer.

He has been with the UTI Group since 1998 and with UTI AMC since 2003.In his role as Group President & Chief Finance Officer, he heads the functions of Finance, Accounts, Taxation, Information Technology and Board related matters of Trustee Company. He also oversees the Global operations, PMS and Private Equity functions.  

Prior to UTI, he has worked with Bells Controls Ltd., Leasing Finance India Ltd. and Sumeet Machines Ltd.

He has nearly three decades of experience in management, business leadership, leading change and forming strategic alliances.He was Acting CEO of the company during January, 2012 to August, 2013.

Mr. Rahman is on the Board of UTI International (Singapore), UTI Capital Ltd., IOT Infrastructure & Energy Services Ltd., UTI Pharma Fund, UTI India Fund ,UTI Rainbow Fund and UTI Retirement Solutions Limited.

In the past, he was a Director on the Board of Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI) and the Convenor of the AMFI Committee on Foreign Investment. He was also on the Investment Committee & Capital Market Committee of IMC, and National Committee on Finance of Confederation of Indian Industry(CII).

Mr. Rahman is a Science graduate, FCWA, FCS, CPA (USA) and GAMP (ISB-Kellog).


UTI Tower, GN Block,
Banrda Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East) Mumbai,
Maharashtra 400051

Read More Read Less
Mr Edward Cage Bernard

T Rowe Price
100 East Pratt Street 
Maryland 21202 

Read More Read Less
Mr N Seshadri

Mr. Narasimhan Seshadri was Executive Director of Bank of India and retired in April, 2013. He has served in the banking industry for over 40 years in two major commercial banks i.e. Canara Bank and Bank of India. Mr Seshadri has served various areas such as International Banking , Treasury & Investmetns, Human Resources and Training. His past directorships were Bank of India, National Payment Corporation of India, Indo Zambian Bank Ltd., BOI Axa Asset Management Co, BOI Shareholding Ltd., Securities Trading Corporation of India Ltd., PT Bank BOI Indonesia Ltd. etc. He has also a member of various Committees such as Standing Committee on Financing of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MS&ME), Diwakar Gupta Committee on Lending under Consortium / Multiple Banking, Mohapatra Committee on Loan restructuring, Asset Quality & NPA Management in Indian Banking, Standing Committee on Risk Management and BASEL III implementation etc.


'Aditya' No.12, Second Main Road, 
AECS Layout III Stage, RMV Extension II Stage,
Sanjaynagar, Bangalore - 560094

Read More Read Less
Mr Deepak Chatterjee

Mr Deepak Chatterjee is M.Sc., MBA and CAIIB. He retired as Managing Director & CEO of SBI Funds Management Pvt. Ltd. in October, 2013.He joined fund house on deputation from SBI at a time when the Mutual Fund industry in India was gping through a state of flux, post 2008 crises leaving retail investors disillusioned. With the ban on entry load, the AMC’s ability to pay the distributors got limited. This time was utilized in getting the fund house in order focussing on a process driven, disciplined and risk focused investment management. This was also the time when Paris based AMUNDI Asset Management came in with 37% equity holding replacing Society Generale.During, his tenure with SBI, his main focus was on raising resources outside India through USD, EUR denominated MTN bonds. Mr Chatterjee was also Director & CEO of IIFCL Projects Ltd. during the period from June 2014 to June, 2018. In the past, he has also held Directorships and senior positions in SBI Capital Markets Ltd., SBI subsidiaries, IIFCL AMC and IIFC Projects Ltd. He has also penned a book titled ‘Are you really happy’ and got international recognition through US based Eric Hofer Award in 2014. 


Vasant Kunj, 
New Delhi - 110070 

Read More Read Less
Mr Ashok Shah

The Priory, Ayarpatta 
Uttarakhand - 263001 

Read More Read Less